These days people in some country are living in a "throw-away" society which mean people use things in a short time then throw them away. What are its causes and what are its problems? What could be done to address this issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is common to see that some societies nowadays don't have the habit of reusing things, instead, they significantly use disposable products and therefore generate a great deal of waste. In this essay, I will discuss some possible reasons behind this growing issue and draw some potential solutions. As regards the possible causes of "throw-away" culture in some countries, I believe that residents use disposable items because of product characteristics and conveniences. For example, most of the shops in my country offer plastic bags rather than paper bags, considering plastic is way more accessible and inexpensive, reducing merchants' overall expenses. The same reasons are applicable to plastic straws and disposable chopsticks, which most of us normally throw away after one-time use. Furthermore, these items offer a convenient choice for both the shops and consumers. On one hand, individuals can eat out without bringing utensils, while on the other hand, shop owners save the time and money spent on cleaning reusable utensils and higher expenditure. Upon further examination of the possible solutions, governments should raise environmental awareness by giving education and reducing "throw-away" actions by imposing laws. In the short term, governments should draft stricter regulations. For instance, banning restaurants or shops from providing non-reusable items and giving subsidies to those retailers simultaneously. In the medium term, limiting the production of non-recyclable merchandise progressively in order to reduce dispensable things effectively. In the long term, raising public awareness by educating societies to develop the concept of environmental protection. In conclusion, to tackle the issue of excessively using dispensable items and harming the ecosystem, world leaders should take action in steps, while individuals should also learn the outcome of continuing such behaviours.