Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Few people opine that information gained by a newspaper is desirable, while other set thinks that news channels and social sites are preferable. Both ways have their own pros and cons.Despite this, personal interest plays a significant role in choosing the medium of acquiring current information. This essay highlights both and presents a personal view in the end. To start, a newspaper is the oldest and most popular way of disseminating information. It is a Hub of facts from every corner of the world with almost every major piece of news be it a sport, a business, a latest trend,a social message and columns and writings from eminent personalities of the society. Since the invention of the printing press, the newspaper has always been a source of gossip.It has acted as the messenger of the world. Moreover, It is easier to store it in the room for uncountable years. The Times of India is still a paper of choice among all age groups owing to its understandable language and authentic services. However, the digital era has also affected the way the spread of happenings globally with the onset of Televisions and social sites. They present the data in an appealing manner in the form of visuals as well as scenes from the real site of any event. For example, how disastrous it could have been to witness the after-effects of a bomb blast site in Syria, reporters of The BBC, CNN, NDTV and many more were found to be present at the site of the massacre,presenting the fears of the sufferers to their subscribers. Having discussed both views, I personally feel, that no matter how far as a civilisation we might go,the genuineness of the figures and facts contained in a paper cannot be taken away. Contrastingly,news channels are often targeted for the spread of fake theories as well as their bias towards a country,or a political party. In the end,various agencies can be relied upon to get the latest things happening around the world,but the choice depends on the suitability and availability of the resource be it any channel,via Facebook,a printed paper.