Many people today would argue that cinemas are becoming irrelevant due to new streaming services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that cinemas are becoming less attractive than new streaming ecosystems such as Netflix and Youtube. In my opinion this approach is complety acceptable due to these platforms ' abilities. The main difference between conventional cinemas and streaming services is their flexibilities. Cinema saloons only offer 8-10 movies as options, on the other hand, consumers have much more alternatives on Netflix or Amazon. For instance, if a person only like to watch romantic movies, those saloons may not have a movie on this genre. This limitation might force customers to watch undesired movies, and affects their moods. Therefore, lots of customers show interests to use online movie platforms based on previous experiences. Another factor which affects balance between cinemas and online services that cinemas require enourmous effort to prepare for consuming content. Nowadays going to cinema is a full-time activity which has its own rituals such as going to mall and window shopping before entering the movie saloon or eating fast food just before or after the event. Some people do not have much time to do all of these things, thus those only want to watch the content. Moreover, individuals can easily start to watch a movie through streaming platforms, furthermore they do not have to suffer from these obligations. In conclusion, some part of a community believe that watching movies in cinemas are becoming unpopular, and this may be related with new streaming platforms. From my point of view, flexibility of these platform are superior, and required effort for watching a content is optimal for lots of people who want to use their limited time wisely.