Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? It is proposed by some concerned people that recycling from home wastes is not as much as it can be. In their opinion, the more strict governmental rules, the less irresponsibility to environmental issues such as lack of recycling. Providing some regulations in marketing, I totally agree that setting up laws such as obligations to return the containers and e-waste back to the shops can solve the problem. As long as there are rules for companies to price their productions in a recycling-oriented manner, individuals are encouraged to return back their most of their solid waste to receive discounts for new buying. For instance, I remember before the plastic bottle era if we didn’t put our glass bottles back in to store we were fined by paying more for the same amount of milk or any other beverages. Although new containers are not as expensive as glass, establishing some laws for plastic, aluminium, and any kind of containers just like the one we had for glass bottles can push men to recycle more and more. Furthermore, the same rule can be established for e-waste and even home furniture and appliances especially when consumers want to purchase a new one. As a result, you can see how rapidly the demand for second-hand goods will be raised by this law. Hence, the governments tie recycling to individuals’ economics so they obey the law for their own benefit. In conclusion, wisdom and comprehensive laws involving both people and companies in beneficial recycling put them in an environmentally friendly way even if they don’t have any concern about nature. Indeed, such laws are the only path to rescue our habitats, considering that we can’t rely on everyone to have an adequate commitment to an eco-friendly lifestyle.