Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few individuals believe that parents are responsible for inculcating good values in their children, while others oppose this ideology by saying that educational institutions are liable for making the children responsible members of the community. I, however, wholeheartedly concur that both play a significant role and contribute equally to teaching good manners to children. On one side of the argument, there are people who believe that parents are solely responsible for teaching minors about how to become responsible individuals. The main reason for believing this is that birthgivers are the primary role models for their children. In other words, it is well known that children learn more from observation and try to imitate the actions of their elderly people. When they demonstrate a positive attitude and etiquette to their offspring, they will ultimately emulate and adopt the same in their life. For instance, when parents greet their ancestors at home by using magical words such as please, thank you and many more, kids would follow the same. On the other hand, school is the place where children learn more about the importance of collaborative learning. They spend most of their time of the day in school with their peers and educational faculty, where they get many opportunities to take part in group tasks. Doing this, they learn how to respect others and help them in achieving their goals alongside working for their own. A particularly good example here is organising annual functions, sports events and other communal festivals by schools to promote a sense of integrity among students. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question., I tend to believe that both contribute in their own way to make the child a responsible citizen of the society