As a result of electronic inventions, people do less physical activity and this is having a negative effect on their health To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Electronic devices have caused people to take up vigorous body activities at a lesser rate and this newest trend is taking a toll on the general health of the public. I,vividly, support this notion as health issues pertaining to the excessive usage of technological devices have risen in the past decade. To initiate, playing video games,watching online series and to name many have prompted the sedentary lifestyle. As with restricted body movements, the metabolism rate decreases, and the chances of getting obese are higher because food gets digested at a comparatively slower pace. The USA, and Mexico are the eye-openers for the rest of the world which has topped the list of obese people owing to their lazy schedules. Moreover, sticking to a limited space, let's say, to a bed, or on a couch is linked with muscle-related problems giving rise to locomotory disorders. Furthermore, constantly looking into a device puts an added strain on the eye muscles. Hence, leads to problems of the eyes like fatigue, myopia, and heteromyopia. In India, school-going students are the largest number of patients in the ophthalmology department of any hospital since they are the prime users of smartphones and laptops. Also, as the eye and brain are directly associated with body parts, the effect on one invariably leads to the problem in the other. For example, with the rise in eye issues other common symptoms like headache, and dizziness are also on the rise. Thus,hampering the day-to-day activities of a child. To conclude,it is said that although technology has played a mammoth role in the development of humankind, its disastrous effects cannot be overlooked. Instead,a poised approach harmonizing the right and limited usage of electric tools can yield the desirable effects.