The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that technology has significant improvements in many aspects these days. A certain part of individuals suggest that the most essential target for technology ought to enhance human lives. I completely agree with this statement since technology not only can facilitate the medical environment but also benefit the agricultural sector in many terms. From the outset, advanced science can undoubtedly strengthen the medical field by creating innovative techniques and intricate devices. To elaborate, the death rate used to be outrageously high before the 21st century when various medical machines and skills emerged. While experts and allied specialists begin to put heroic efforts into the medical spectrum nowadays, different forms of extraordinary medical devices have been invented, such as sophisticated machines for helping patients who were diagnosed with inspiratory diseases like tuberculosis, or certain techniques that aim at giving birth. As a result, either the death rate or fertility rate in society had made positive progress. Consequently maintaining a decent quality of our life. On the other hand, innovative science can viably impact agriculture. To cite an example, many semi-arid areas have suffered from terrible drought. With superior irrigation systems created in the contemporary world, this sort of phenomenon can be addressed holistically, and concomitantly reinvigorating the economy. For example, several Middle Eastern countries have all suffering from this situation for a while, attributed to their defectively geographical condition. Since scientists introduced the irrigation system, they have subsequently been able to provide food for themselves, moreover, export their products worldwide. This again proves that human-aimed technology witnessed good effects and plays an integral role in this modern world. To conclude, since cutting-edge science and terrific technology can benefit people’s lives in the medical field and agricultural range, I personally support and agree with the topic.