Advertisements are good or bad for the society. You should spend 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that advertisements are good for the society whereas others oppose this view.Discuss both the views and give your opinion

At the present moment, people are bombarded with a torrent of advertisements wherever they go. While some opine that mass media can be really beneficial for the community, others completely disagree with this point of view. In my perspective, although raising public awareness through media and online platforms goes a long way, it does not necessarily mean it has no disadvantages. On the one hand, it plays a crucial role in increasing global awareness and appreciation. To clarify, Apple annually holds a convention discussing different features of its products. In this way, customers can make intelligent choices because they are aware enough of the quality of the products they want to buy. Hence, Apple is one of the most well-liked companies all across the world. On the other hand, businesses use tricky and flashy slogans. In other words, information is often misinformation. For example, some electronic cigarette factories exploit sexy women and celebrities to tempt teenagers to buy their products, which is not based on humanity at all. Moreover, most of them encourage the culture of overconsumption. In fact, they persuade individuals to buy more than they need, which can pose a threat not only to their mental health but also to the environment. Considering my old sister in this case, she is a fashion victim, and she is addicted to spending vast money on something that goes viral on social media. As a result, she is struggling with deep depression now. In conclusion, while advertisement makes a valuable contribution to increasing perception among dwellers, it can be really tricky in some aspects. I think its cons outweigh the pros, and everybody should be aware of some tricky slogans in the world of marketing.