These days many people have their own computeres and telephones, so it is quite easy for them to work at home. DOes working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages

It is irrefutable that nowadays, the majority of people have their own smartphones and laptops, which make them more comfortable working at home. This essay will unveil the merits and demerits associated with this phenomenon. To begin with, there are numerous advantages to working remotely. First and foremost, teleworking enables people to save precious time and money that would otherwise be spent on commuting. Also, individuals often spend a significant amount of time dressing up and preparing lunch for their job, however working remotely enables them to save this valuable time. Additionally, it reduces transportation expenses and fuel consumption. Secondly, having their own laptops and telephones allows them to sit and work anywhere they feel comfortable. Consequently, they do not have to stick with one place. Lastly, it is also beneficial for mothers, as they can simultaneously attend to their babies' needs while working and easily drop off and pick up their children from school. On the contrary, there are some demerits which cannot be given a miss. Firstly, the primordial disadvantage is that remote work often lacks a proper working environment. While working from home, employees may struggle to concentrate on their job duties and are prone to distractions. Consequently, their distraction hinders them from completing their tasks punctually and in a focused manner. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, lots of people had to work from home, and some of them were struggling to finish their jobs punctually because they were not used to it. To conclude, although there are some drawbacks to working remotely, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Individuals can enjoy their jobs by saving their time and money, and also looking after their children.