Some people tend to take temporary jobs (they only work for few months of year), for they have time to do other things. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays certain folk usually prefer flexible job offers to permanent ones since it avails them the opportunity to have a better work-life balance. Even though, it might have some demerits the merits still support it because the public needs more than one source of income and also, to further their education. Firstly, humans' daily obligations are ever-increasing so in order to stay abreast of this pressure, most individuals engage in multiple revenue sources. Unfortunately,most employers are paid peanuts when compared to the responsibilities they shoulder so they embark on different professions in order to provide efficiently for their families. For instance in Nigeria, most teachers sell palm oil in the local market after school hours in order to augment their salaries. They should be encouraged. Secondly, earning more professional qualifications such as MSC is the key to more attractive employment offers or promotions around the globe, as a result, most people choose to work part-time as this has a less rigid schedule and at the same time gives time for schooling. For example, in Nigeria to secure an attractive grade level in a federal firm requires not less than a degree which is the basic reason individuals prefer to work as casual staff until they secure a college diploma or degree. To conclude, although permanent employment comes with some disadvantages the advantages still outweigh due to, time fast changing so the public now chooses temporary offers since it allows them to run other businesses as well as advance academically.