Nowadays a large amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think this can have negative effects on children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, a large amount of advertisements are aimed at children whereas some people argue that it has to be banned. While advertising can have several negative impacts on children, I believe it should not be completely banned. on one hand, advertising can have a detrimental effect on the relationship between children and parents because advertisements can have a strong impact on the behaviours of kids. It is easy for commercials to influence children to buy products by creating attractive themes. The unhealthy products being marketed may not be as healthy as advertised which can also have a bad impact on children's health. Unfortunately, many children will be easily persuaded by unhealthy foods and this can have a bad effect on their health. For,example according to a study conducted by Melbourne University, it is found that the amount of unhealthy food consumption has increased with advertisements. on the other hand, banning the commercials can have a negative financial impact on many companies and employees. Banning advertising on products can impact the jobs of marketing team members. This can lead to increased unemployment.For,example Coca-Cola employs so many individuals for marketing and advertisements, if advertising is banned it can cause unemployment in different departments and the government has to provide financial support for the unemployed which can have a serious impact on society. To conclude, Even though advertising products targeting children can have several negative effects, it's also not recommended to ban which can impact the financial well-being of society. so it is not a good idea to ban advertisements completely.