soem people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are differing views regarding the distribution of information in the scientific field, world of business and academics. A group opine ideas should be freely shared whilst others think this should not always be the case. This essay seeks to look at both opinions. I will give my opinion in the course of my writing. To begin with, in the field of research, it is said that people become more knowledgeable when they share information. This is because, others may raise questions that will further challenge the researchers to learn more and come up with even brilliant ideas. Thus this can be extrapolated to include what happens in the business and academic world alike. All three fields have a common denominator which is they involve dealing with people. And, without letting out your ideas, it won't be appreciated as people are only previewed to the information they receive. I can therefore understand why proponents are for sharing information pertaining to all of these areas as in the end, it is for the benefit of humans. However, I still think some information should remain sacred. On the other hand, the desire to be special is a thing every human being would like to be. There are numerous stories of how one researcher stole another's idea through communication and was fast enough to publish the idea so bears the name instead of the original inventor. Also, businesses thrive on uniqueness and are fundamentally run to generate profit. There is competition in the field of business. Hence, when the authorities of one firm let out their ideas to others, they may lose their specificity and their customers to others. Consequently resulting in money loss. For the aforementioned reasons, I agree that some information is valuable and should not be shared freely. To sum up, I agree that some ideas are better kept to those who know and in the quest to share, they should be done judiciously.