Chevening is looking for individuals with strong professional relationship-building skills, who will engage with the Chevening community and influence and lead others in their chosen profession. Please explain how you build and maintain relationships in a professional capacity, using clear examples of how you currently do this, and outline how you hope to use these skills in the future

A Relationship is the most important thing at work. A good connection among all people will produce a great opportunity, not only for the company itself but also for the staff. I try to understand how people communicate with each other. To be engaged with the community, I will clarify my explanation about maintaining my relationship-building skills. To illustrate, I was sent to a military base camp to practise some disciplinary processes. For instance, I tried to climb, self-protection, teamwork, leadership, communication, and so on. Firstly, I did not know every person when I was sent to a military base camp. There were several activities that needed teamwork and good communication so we had to know each other first. There were a lot of people that came from several backgrounds so I had to introduce myself first and speak in a polite way. Why did I have to introduce myself first? Because I wanted to be familiar with them and I needed to know their personalities. Besides, I had to remember every person’s name because I believed when I called everybody with their name, it would give respect to him or her. Second, I always supported everybody when they made some mistakes because they needed others ' assistance in their hard times. Then, active listening became the main point of communication at that time. We had to listen and trust everybody ’s advice when we were doing something as a team. Experiencing a military army is influencing me while I am working at the office. There are a lot of values to serve and help others. I can create a good environment with my team to handle several problems. It can be done with effective strategies and plans that we had done before the project started. Then, I will choose the good guy to be involved in the project. Good guys can be taught by others, if they are doing something wrong. On the other hand, listening and trusting can be an effective way to connect with others. I can get advice from any customers or even my colleagues to reach our goal. I believe that I can be a good leader with the best personalization so I can handle every obstacle and staff in the future. Then, I will engage the Chevening community and influence others within my chosen profession. To summarize, getting to know everybody is the most important because it can create relationship connections with others. Then, planning strategies is the main point to be involved in the team. In the end, motivating and supporting everybody is necessary to help other people when they are facing hard times.