15.The increase in food production owes much to fertilizers and better machinery. Some people think that it has a negative impact on human health and community. To waht extent do you agree or disagree

The use of machines and fertilizers in agriculture is the main cause of a rise in production, but it is argued that these are bad for people’s well-being and the community as a whole. This essay completely disagrees with that statement because machines help to do work quicker, and fertilizers contribute to the quality of the food. On the one hand, machines assist work in farming and cultivation. That is because machines can operate without stopping no matter the weather conditions and help people to do the hard and dangerous work, avoiding individuals getting hurt. Machines are more productive and work better than humans, as a consequence, they can reduce the human labour needed, reducing the time used in agricultural activities. Also, machines work better in leaving food in the best condition since they are standardized to ensure the cleanliness and safety of raw food. For example, in the United States, almost all work in farming and crop production is done by machines, reducing the workers needed and increasing productivity. On the other hand, plant foods are used to ensure good production standards. This is because organic fertilizers provide crops and fruit trees with the necessary nutrients, so they can flourish. These nutrient-dense foods when they are consumed by human, are beneficial for their well-being. Moreover, advancements in fertilizer technology have made it possible to produce crop yields that were before unattainable. For instance, after using fertilizer in agriculture, products grow in better conditions, with more substances that are good for people’s well-being. In conclusion, the use of machines and plant food allows a rise in productivity in agriculture and farming and processed products that are good for people’s health.