Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There are widely differing views on the issue of whether many young people spend too much time on their high-tech devices. Although this has several advantages, the drawbacks may be far more significant. On the one hand, there can be some minor benefits of using technology hour to hour. One possible advantage is that it serves for youth's studying purposes. For example, students usually check mail for their curriculums, part- time jobs, internships or deadlines. Another beneficial effect could help them complete a demanding workload such as those who work as a streamer or Tiktoker, their work just requires a smartphone, and they have to sit in front of this phone for many hours because it is their job-specific. Nevertheless, the fact that it can have major downsides which overshadow those positive impacts. The most obvious issue could be that consuming a large amount of life on a smartphone can be a health hazard. Particularly, in mental well-being, some young generations that overexposure to technology and media for a long period of time, which leads to reduced communication skills. By way of illustration, many teenagers become ashamed or autistic because interact with smart devices rather than communicate with people. Another drawback worth mentioning is that it will lead to a sedentary lifestyle. As a result, people who spend too much time on smartphones are them lazy to allocate time to exercise. That negative activity will increase the risk of obesity and cardiovascular diseases. In conclusion, despite the potential benefits of spending life on smartphones, the drawbacks involved are of greater significance.