Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Unquestionably, every coin has two sides and so are the people. Society’s people are divided into two groups and therefore, tackling crime has become a topic of debate among people. This essay will compare and contrast both of the opinions along with my opinion which is in the favour of latter view will be discussed in a sensible conclusion. To begin with, the crime rate has gradually increased in recent society for some aims. Firstly, analyzing the statement and explaining further, the foremost reason behind this is the lack of job opportunities. According to several news reports like BBC and others, this statement is said. For instance, economic condition of Iran, individuals often commit serious offences. Secondly, people usually like to easily obtain the money which they need. To illustrate this, not only do I enjoy something which I win in the game but I also adore winning other things because of my independent feeling. Therefore, it can be stated that serving a longer sentence can lead to a drop in the crime figure. On the other hand, the government should invest in some local companies. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that these works raise employment rates. To cite an example, progressive countries often use criminal in some company that they think is true for them. Moreover, hardened criminals similar to other people must have a tranquil life and should not spend their whole life in prison. As a result, apart from the reasons mentioned above, it can be clearly stated why many are in favour of this trend. To conclude, I firmly believe that thieves or burglars should behave like a human because they are just placed in a bad period. However, it will depend upon the mindsets of the people and which view they are in favour of.