Some children spend a long time each day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Some juveniles spend hours each day on their mobile phones. This is because video streaming apps are so engrossing, but this can have negative consequences because they can distract the younger generation from family life. Minors love using mobile devices because streaming services have many entertaining videos. This means they have endless opportunities to enjoy themselves, and they can spend their entire day consuming new shows without thinking. For example, many videos on Netflix are aimed at children, some of which design their titles and thumbnails to entice children into clicking on one more video. As a result, they spend their free time in front of a screen instead of being outside doing physical activities, such as bike riding or playing sports. Despite them being highly enjoyable for the child, this essay believes they should be viewed negatively, because of the impact they have on time with parents and siblings. Being around one's nuclear family teaches minors many important things, such as values, manners, and how to treat others. If a child misses these opportunities, they could grow up to have impaired social skills and take their values from Youtubers rather than their mother and father. For instance, one of the most popular personalities on YouTube is Logan Paul, who is well-known for promoting drug use, gambling, and violence. In conclusion, videos on mobiles may be irresistible to those under 18. However, parents should restrict phone usage as much as possible to limit the harmful effects influencers can have on their son's or daughter's upbringing.