In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before . Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments.Other people think that there are beneficial if society has more elderly people. What extent do thre advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Living is a fundamental human right. Everybody likes to live a better, long life. In my opinion, older adults are blessings for society because they observe the success and failure of life closely. Their experience is so helpful for us. If we talk about the negative aspects of older people in our society, there are a few points. For instance, nowadays, people need more time to look after people who are 70 or more years old. Because they are running for a living, they do not cope with daily medical checkups, proper medication, and providing healthy food for their family's ageing members. Moreover, it is a burden for the government to maintain them alone. From those perspectives, longevity is a curse for the country. On the contrary, older people are the wealth of society. They know the overall history of a country as well as the world. That is why they perceive what can be the result of different activities. Nevertheless, we can learn the stories behind any achievement or the drawbacks of numerous paths. They are the best instructors for us. We get proper guidance from them on what we should do or not. therefore, they are the real heroes of any nation. Finally, though technology has developed more than the ancient times people are advanced, and ageing people have practical knowledge about different times and challenging tasks. From my point of view, older people are influential despite having substantial dark sides.