Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern epoch, the issue of smartphones has always been a matter of public interest, especially for pupils' overuse of mobile phones. I would argue that children shouldn' t use their smartphones excessively on the grounds that it will not only make them can' t concentrate on class but also lead to several physical and mental illnesses. This essay will clearly explain my viewpoint from my experience and lore. It is common sense that overuse of digital devices would lead to people not focusing on one thing, such as studying. Because of those excitements that digital devices give are much more than you can receive from your textbooks. For example, there are many primary school students who can' t stop playing with their cell phones in class despite of they know it is incorrect. What's more, it was reported that spending too much leisure time on smartphones would not only make people myopia but also some mental diseases like anxiety and insomnia, for instance, the rate of children wearing glasses is soaring at an increasing rate in our country, and more and more kids can' t sleep well at night given that they used to swipe their phone before they go to bed. These two examples strongly provided my view for kids shouldn' t use their phones too often. In contrast, using smartphones appropriately can bring some benefits to children, the most important merit is there are many of precious knowledge on the internet, if pupils can learn it from using their smartphone, they can gain a huge amount of knowledge. For instance, there are many applications designed for children's education, if pupils can learn from playing those games, they might have significant growth in their studies. In conclusion, smartphones are popular nowadays. Although children can learn knowledge from them, it can lead to uncover issues like being disabled in concentrating or myopia in early life.