Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it leads to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and give your opinion.

Reliance on the internet has significantly increased in the past years. Nowadays, more people tend to use computers, especially in the field of education. This has led to positive as well as negative implications for the entire education sector. Reliability on computers has created a gap in comprehension skills, creativity, communication abilities, and logical reasoning in students. I believe there are more negative aftermaths than the positive ones. In recent years, more learners are becoming dependent on computers to complete their assignments. This not only saves energy but time as well. For instance, ready-made bar graphs, pictograms, pie charts are readily available on the internet. Students do not need to think for hours to first create a rough draft and then translate it into a final masterpiece. Everything is convenient, effortless, and just a click away. On the contrary, others believe excessive dependance on the internet has created a huge problem for education industry. Firstly, the students have become lazy and irresponsible. For instance, more collegegoers are copying the essays from the ChatGPT, a new AI to solve problems in seconds. This has killed the creativity, innovation, and has slowed down the thinking process of the students. Secondly, increased plagiarism has reduced research work around the globe. Lastly, getting everything easily has killed the human mechanism to strive to become better than before. In conclusion, the reasons to believe that dependance on computers has resulted in more advantages than disadvantages are far less. Due to the World Wide Web, more students are developing habits which are harmful to their careers. From piracy to decreased number of research students, colleges face crucial challenges. I believe that every university should exercise copyright laws to stop students from copying ready-made material from the internet.