Many criminals commit further crime as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

It is often stated that most criminals continue to violate laws, once they return to their society from jail. This essay will discuss some reasons that may cause them to act this way while providing a solution to tackle this problem at the end. To begin with, some criminals are inherently born with certain psychopathy traits that are incurable. For instance, they will never be able to fully control their urges to not break the law like a reasonable person is able to do. Such mentally deranged criminals will forever be outlaws. Meanwhile, criminals who were forced to commit an offence due to their circumstances are a different cause. Take for example a newly released man who is homeless, if he can't afford to eat food then he will be drawn to steal it instead. Thus, there are many causes that may contribute to the question as to why freshly released convicts keep committing offences. However, this problem may be addressed with a few suggestions. First, the prison facilities should introduce better educational programs that work towards rehabilitating the convicts after release, especially those with psychopathy tendencies. Second, the government should keep some funds aside to help the released convicts be assimilated into their community by providing them with financial benefits to help kickstart their new journey. Also, programs should be placed to help them find jobs rather than being discriminated against because of their criminal records. To conclude, offenders may have plenty of reasons that cause them to act criminally after release but if the government budgets and plans properly, then it is possible to help them rehabilitate back into society.