An increasing number of people now are using the internet to meet other and socialize, some think this has brought people closer together while other think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Numerous individuals are now using the internet to socialise, meet and date. some people think it brings citizens closer. whereas few humans believe that it cuts off people from their immediate surroundings. using the internet too much isolates them from family members and real friends. This essay will discuss both views and present my opinion on this. First and foremost, the Internet should be used for positive purposes., however people use it for connecting with lost friends, networking or dating. using the internet for socialising can prove perilous as online crimes are increasing. As a result, they can be trolled, and cheated using the internet. For example, sites like Facebook and Instagram should be used with utmost precautions. I am of the opinion that the Internet should not be used for socialising. Furthermore, Internet usage is well used to connect with the public and form friendships or relationships. It brings positive changes in society and harmony prevails among people. Moreover,most people use the internet to communicate or express their feelings with friends. it brings them closer. For example,in,India more communities use WhatsApp to chat and communicate with their friends and relatives. The Internet makes the public friendlier and more social. Although it can be used for socialising, the internet should not be used for meeting and socialising with others. In conclusion, although the Internet is a powerful technology. it has its own hazards, crimes like grooming, catfishing or trolling are common on the internet. I am of the opinion that the Internet should not be used for socialising. One should always practice caution while using the Internet for socializing.