Some people feel that the private lives of celebrities should not be openly shared by the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a growing debate about the roles of famous people on social media. While some people may argue that such individuals should clearly expose their personalities online, personally, I strongly agree with the statement and believe that this phenomenon may cause various drawbacks, which will be elaborated on in this essay. To commence, the primary factor why celebs should not share their lives on any media is mental health issues. It cannot be denied that most celebrities often have haters who frequently distract them in some way, especially when they are outstanding from other celebrities. A good example of this is in Thailand, where there are several remarkable actors and singers. Mostly, such people are often harassed by various people, particularly on social media, causing some actors to have mental health concerns, getting depression or anxiety. Secondly, I believe that a private zone is necessary for everyone, especially famous people, as they need to work with a large group of people all the time during their professional life. Clearly opening their information might be unsafe for them, their family, in particular. For example, some criminals or stalkers may follow them and family to their houses and commit a crime since they know the location of such celebrities. Nevertheless, some people believe that showing famous individuals’ personal lives on social media offers several benefits. Firstly, such a trend brings profitable results for certain businesses such as media and news industries as they may get the revenue from gossip or news, contributing to economic growth. In conclusion, some people think that sharing the personal lives of celebrities in the media meaningfully contributes to economic progress. I, however, agree that they should not open their lives to social as it causes potential downsides, including mental issues and impact on families. It would be better if we, as their fan club, kept some distance between our lives and their personal matters. This may help famous people feel happier.