Some people say that now we can see films watching movies at home is easier and there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, movies need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Movies provide a relaxing time for people. nowadays, most people are not interested in viewing movies in the theatre which may be because of the alternative methods of entertainment. This essay will discuss the reasons for the above statement and the solutions to tackle it. To embark on, due to technological advancements, there are many online platforms, which provide relaxation programs. To be more precise online resources such as YouTube and Netflix have many varieties of movies, which helps a person to sit comfortably at their home and enjoy them to a greater extent. These social media platforms have more visual and audio effects when compared to a theatre. In addition, most people do not like to be in a group to watch a film, because they feel bored to enjoy that in an unknown group. However, the theatre experience helps the public to enjoy the various aspects of life. When a film is released, if the authorities give a specific period to run exclusively in a theatre can reduce the usage of public platforms to enjoy the same. To illustrate, nowadays, films can be seen on television some week of their release, to an extent this has to be controlled so, people will be motivated to watch it in a theatre. Besides, schools and colleges can arrange a day program to watch movies as a group, which leads youngsters to enjoy life in a group rather than celebrating alone. To conclude, more people are not showing interest in watching movies in a theatre because of the influence of online media as they can access any films that they need. Hence, regulations should be applied to the film release on the online.