Virtual reality be used as a tool for therapeutic interventions and mental health treatments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Virtual reality be used as a tool for therapeutic interventions and mental health treatments. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Technological progress is going upward and it is used in almost every field in our lives. Nowadays, scientists have started to utilize virtual reality in order to heal patients from mental illnesses and for therapy. I completely agree with this innovation, because it could help to cure psychiatric patients more precisely using modern equipment and also help doctors and medical students to practice therapeutic interventions. Virtual reality is widely used as entertainment, but now engineers give it new utilization for treatment. It could create some unreal situations that could be used as a treatment factor in a more precise and personalized way to cure patients. For example, occurring in a harmful situation, a person with psychological trauma could go through it for another time, and it could help him to overcome this illness. The lack of practice for medical students and young doctors is an acute problem in the world because this field does not allow them to make mistakes due to the fact that it is a matter of patience’s life. Thus, in order to gain this experience, VR could be used, and it allows doctors to cure virtual patients without consequences, which leads to an increase in the number of professionals in this field. For instance, there is the utilization of interactive platforms in a lot of medical universities, from which graduated professionals with a wide experience. In conclusion, I strongly believe that using virtual reality is beneficial for both doctors and patients because of the huge range of opportunities.