Some people believe that a gap year between school and university is a good idea, while others disagree strongly. Consider both sides of this debate and present your own opinion.

Some believe that nowadays, individuals rely on each other while others oppose that opinion. The contradictory views will be discussed along with my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs. To embark on, due to the fast pacing life, people may not be able to fulfil their responsibilities. To be more precise, a working couple has to depend on their parents such as in the situation of taking care of their child during the hectic work schedules make them dependent on the family. In addition, people do not have all skills, which are required for their daily lives. For instance, car maintenance and computer skills cannot be achieved as inborn, they need to be achieved by learning that particular skill. However, the world has changed a lot when compared to the olden days. Youngster have become more independent in choosing their educational sector without seeking any help from additional sources such as career guidance centres. Many students are travelling abroad for further education, which is evident that they are not relying on what they have. Similarly, when compared to ancient times, most families are nuclear which is another evidence that individuals are more independent. In my opinion, the public has become more independent and they are confident to carry out any liabilities individually. To conclude, public have changed their dependent character nowadays, nevertheless,, still they need to rely on others in certain areas, which demands special skills.