Around the world, rural people are moving to cities and urban areas, so populations in the countryside are decreasing. Is this a positive or negative development?

The number of people who live in rural areas are declining nowadays as individuals are prefer to go in the metropolitan areas rather than living in the countryside. Urbanization is a part of a good change for some developing countries yet it comes with some of the consequences. I belive, it leads to negeative impact as more and more housing will required to accomondate people in urban areas which can increase the cost of living for the residents. Firstly, majority of cities have quality eduactional institutes and hospitals which is the main reason why most of the humankind wants to move in metro cities. However, if mass population are moving to developed area than it will result in less jobs and less housing in the cities. Moreover, it will effect the demand and supply of the essential among the people that can accelarate price of different things. To evidance that, recently Canada is facing housing crisis among the urban cities like Toronto and it's near by cities because mostly immigrants and students were chose to live there as it have wide variety of colleges but also businesses of different industries were there to have a good emloyement yet gorvenment is failed to buid new houses for the new residents. It caused many being homeless and started living on the streets. Individual's dreams are ruined by their idea of living in city of dreams as some went into debt because of high costs among big cities. In addition, to resolve the hosuing issues there is an undeniable fact that many gorvenments across the world are started building aparments and superstores in the countryside. This solution can improve the facalities fatalities among the small towns though it will destroy the environment as well as wild life across the countryside. Will constructing these properties in countryside really help the humankind? Neither it solves the actual propblem as it seems to make the countryside more developed which can again increase the popularity of that area amdist people nor it is protecting the natural beauty and greenery in the countryside by building the properties. To sum up, having resourses for rural people should be prioritized with respecting growing number of people moving in urban cities without affecting the cost of leaving and having availbility of accommodation then only it can be a positive development.