Some people believe that purpose of education is to prepare people to be useful members for society .other say that the purpose of education is to achieve personal ambitions. discuss both views and give your own opinion

Literacy Plays a vital role in the upbringing of society. Many people say that the aim of academic study is to provide a contribution to the community whereas, others believe it can be used to achieve their individual desires. The contradictory views of the above notion will be discussed along with my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. To embark on, an individual can gain social values initially from their schools and can implement that in the public. Educated people can easily interact with any people and diversity in terms of sexism and racism could be reduced to an extent. For example, a manager in a reputed company who works as a volunteer in a charity shop is truly an inspiration for all budding youngsters. In addition, they can contribute to change in society development by implementing projects that benefit their particular region. However, literacy helps a person to meet their personal goals. They will be able to achieve higher positions if they are well educated thus,their individual preferences can be attained in a short span of time. To illustrate, a person who loves elderly care can choose geriatric courses to fulfil their dreams. Along with that, education makes a man confident to go through his ways. Hence, they would be more productive in their particular fields. In my opinion, education is necessary for an individual to carry out future plans however, the person should be liable to show a commitment to the community. To recapitulate, a literate can bring changes to society by tackling the issues the public faces. Also, education can be used to achieve their own individual desires.