parents of obese children should be punished for making them fat. Do you agree or disagree?

The spread of obesity in children has brought in many concerns among the communities and an obvious target for this is the parents where people want them to be punished for letting their kids be in such condition. I do agree with this statement as many can learn and focus on their child's eating habits and health condition, additionally more outdoor activities can be promoted alongside. First of all, from being born till a certain age, a baby eats what the parent provides, it is an undeniable fact that a child tends to follow whatever his parents do and hence it is a big responsibility on parents to set some good examples in front of their children. For example, a study reveals that a child from an early age prefers to eat what his parent eats or offers. It is high time that attention must shift towards the dietary habits a child has adopted and authorities need to take action against the ignorant parents and educate them on food and nutrition. Furthermore, this should be taken as an emergency situation globally, the health ministries need to get involved and make some harsh decisions. As an example, currently USA has one of the highest rates of obesity among the generation aged below 15 and the government has taken immediate action by restricting fast food chains near school areas and making outdoor activities compulsory in schools. A fine must be imposed on the family where any kid of age is overweight and must be forced to report weekly on the outdoor sport child participated in. A small action by higher authorities can weigh more than mere words by doctors. In conclusion, people think it is parents who have shown their negligence towards their kids that 7 out of 10 children are obese today. I do opine with this idea of taking some action against such parents and also educating them. It is important to overcome this situation and save future generations from this disease.