Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people believe that music can space out people of generations and different cultures. From my perspective, I agree with this opinion. At first, music has the ability to promote varied feelings such as feeling furious, blue, cheerful, and euphoric irrespective of country. Despite the lyrics of the song may be hard to comprehend. However, the melody is linguistically neutral. In fact, the listeners do not have to understand so clearly the language in the song to feel the melody. In other words, music spreads across all linguistic and cultural boundaries, which means that we don't need to understand the messages of the songs word by word. In fact, at live concerts, Vietnamese teenagers who love listening to Korean or Japanese are still moved while listening to the melody. By nature, music doesn’t have any rules or formulas at all. When we listen to those songs with our own ears and feel them with all our hearts, we will naturally find joy. In brief, the full explanation for songs would probably be that they are the lyrics of our souls and our true selves. In fact, music is a familiar point that helps everyone know each other inside and out regardless of age. It is easy to catch teenagers falling in love with the nostalgic songs that have been released for many years or easily encounter older dancing to contemporary music like R&B, hip-hop, and pop,... These are not the things that when pigs fly. For instance, it is so simple to see a family of dissimilar generations go to the karaoke room together and enjoy the same song with happiness. For instance, the Grammy Awards continued to be held during the Covid 19 pandemic to acknowledge the validity and integrity of great musicians and singers whose songs bring people from all around the world together. Finally, music is an indispensable part of life and it seems that a magical language makes people of different cultures or ages close up.