Some people say now that we can see films on our phones or tablet there is no need to go to the cinemas, others say to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Watching movies via our mobile devices become more and more popular nowadays. As such, some say visiting the cinema is no longer necessary while some have the opposite point of view. In this essay, I will discuss both of these notions as well as express my opinion. With more advances in technology, most of the movies are now available on our phones or tablets. It is true that we can watch it with mobile devices anywhere and anytime and in other words, it is much cheaper and easier than visiting the cinema. For example, instead of buying a movie ticket for $20, we can easily watch it online for less than $5. Even though there are few advantages to watching movies on a phone. I still think that visiting the cinema is necessary. Despite the fact that it is easier and cheaper to watch movies on phones or tablets. Visiting the movie theatres is more than just watching a movie. First of all, most movie theatres have better equipment such as 3D or even 4D displays. Therefore it enhances the whole experience and such enhancement is priceless for me. Furthermore, going to the cinema is one of my favourite family activities. Instead of watching movies on small mobile devices, I am more enjoy watching them together with friends and family. In conclusion, there is no doubt that watching films with phones has lower costs. However, visiting the cinema is irreplaceable as there is better equipment and hence enhances the total enjoyment of watching a movie. Furthermore, it is such a joy to watch movies together with family and friends in a movie theatre this is something using a mobile cannot really replace.