Some people believe that nowadays, we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern age, our lives and the choices we make, both major and small, have been significantly impacted by the enormous options we have in the era of globalisation. Some believe that there are still not enough opportunities presented despite the easy access. This writing will state why I agree that everyone has much exposure to these limitless possibilities, but we do indeed, in fact, have not used the chances given effectively and properly due to the unequal distribution of equipment and relying on what only you believe is true. First, even though in the time of advanced civilization, data is easily obtained, not everyone is privileged enough to receive the full source. For example, in some developing countries like Indonesia, there are so many cases of inequality, not only in the economy but also in facilities support as well, where only several cities are covered with modern technology connections. So, in often cases, most winners in a competition have been won by someone who was from a big city. Not because other participants from different areas are incapable, but because they might not be able to participate not knowingly. Unfortunately, economic status and someone's background can limit their access to knowledge, hence, barricading them from much important information available out there. In addition, although technological progress has allowed us to constantly and conveniently find credible information, many are still relying on false sources of rumours such as fake articles or word-of-mouth. For instance, prospective contestants may not apply to certain competitions, just because of being informed that they are not fulfilling all the requirements when supposedly they could if only they had met and made direct communication with the promotor of the event instead of trusting unreliable people around them. In conclusion, while the world is open to unlimited choices because of technological advancement the fact that access to them and confusion in reliable sources have made us stay intact with closed limited options. It takes a leap of faith and effort till one can utilize the opportunities presented.