In many countries people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, the human life is living longer than in the past. People believe that the ageing population is one of the main issues of the government in the country. On the other hand, others argue that having elder people has a positive impact on society. In this essay, I will discuss both views either advantages or disadvantages are having elder people in the country. The chief of the company in many countries is led by elder people who have more experience in the operation of the company. Their knowledge, skill, and connection are difficult to achieve the young leaders. Having more experience is beneficial in order to cope with certain cases. In addition, they already know the bottleneck of the company then it is easy for them to solve certain problems. There is evidence that the big companies in the entire world are mostly led by elder people such as Microsoft in the US and Djarum Corporation in Indonesia. As a result, most companies rework the elder people who already retired to aid the company's problem, or they have to transfer knowledge to the next generation. On the other hand, most of the elder people already aren't productive at work. They are already retired at the range age 56-60 years old. The government has to cover the health insurance which the elder people easily transmit by illness. Indeed, the government has to allocate more of the health budget to overcome these situations. However, to address these issue are also the solution. For instance, either collaborate with the previous company to cover the health budget or allocate from another budget sector in the government to cover the health budget. To conclude, discussing elder people has two sides of view in society. The advantages of having an aging population are the experiences of elder people are priceless and they need to transfer knowledge to the youngster generations to handle a certain problem in the company. On the other hand, the government has to cover the health costs of elder people either by collaborating with their previous company or cross- budget budget allocation from another sector.