Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their major subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to their main subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether gaining different knowledge along with major subjects has significant value or it is an unnecessary action. It is important to explore both sides of the argument to gain a comprehensive understanding, In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the topic and provide my overall opinion. There are a number of reasons why acquiring new skills is an important thing in one's life. One possible reason is that it helps us to be a qualified worker. By learning different skills from various sectors one can be a skilful worker in the respective field. For example, one person can gain knowledge of computers, bioinformatics, and statistics and be an expert in these sectors. In addition, learning subjects other than the major ones is the best way to develop our communication skills. This can be seen in the instances when people develop their skills in a variety of sectors, they can connect themselves with a number of people and learn from them. On the other hand, some people claim that the most significant thing is to focus on major subjects. This means people may have not only a vast knowledge of their major subjects but also have a clear idea of them. To instantiate, people with broad skills in major subjects find better jobs than others who have not and contribute to the different research sectors. Moreover, focusing more on compulsory subjects leads people to attend classes regularly which in turn improves the social bonding with their teachers, mates and also with staff associated with the faculty. This refers to the fact that they never feel lonely and as a result, they can concentrate on their studies more attentively. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned above into account I would argue that students should gain knowledge of other subjects while studying at university in order to be sure of success.