Some people say that school children should learn how to grow food and cook with it in their lessons. What is your opinion about that?

It is argued that planting and cooking should be included in the school curriculum. I completely agree with this idea because these skills are valuable for children's growth and learning them in classes is the most efficient way. Learning how to plant and cook from a young age enables youngsters to develop healthy hobbies that can benefit them throughout their whole lives. While planting is beneficial to one's health due to its requirement of physical strength, cooking is a great way to relieve stress since dealing with food using various tools forces people to stay focused and forget unhappy things at least for a while. If people can master the knowledge and skills of planting vegetables and cooking dishes at school, they are more likely to be able to organize their lives independently and be good at reducing stress. Moreover, they could build a long-lasting friendship through learning these skills with their classmates who share similar interests. In addition, schools are the best places for children to learn about planting and cooking. In fact, there are already many school subjects where young students can gain relevant knowledge. For instance, they can gain a thorough understanding of farming from geography while understanding the climates, resources, and products in different regions. Similarly, history classes may involve knowledge of how people prepare food in various historical periods. Compared with other forms of study, listening to the instruction of a qualified teacher is definitely more effective. Meanwhile, it is safe for adolescents to try cooking in classes under the supervision of teachers. In conclusion, I agree with the idea of including planting and cooking in the school curriculum because it is a useful way to equip students with