Sometimes, companies choose people based on their personality rather than skill set. Why do you think that is the case? What do you think is more important โ€“ personality or skills?

Due to the complexity of processes within some companies, they have to hire people with specific attitudes and capabilities. While professional skills are vital in order to produce quality products or services there are positions and activities which require some specific personal features. I will bring some seasons and compare both approaches in the following paragraphs. It's true that people are hired at a particular position not only for their professional skills. Moreover, there are cases when employers have zero experience in this field. However, the ability to cooperate and integrate new approaches is as beneficial as being productive. For example, in the IT sphere, management positions are mostly occupied by specialists from different fields. The main reason for this is the ability to comprehend and suggest solutions without regard to the technical side of the process. In other words, the ability to behave and communicate with people of different worldviews and approaches is like a lubricant in mechanical parts that makes it easier and more productive. Consequently, comparing the significance of attitude and skills in work it is necessary to mention the role of a person in a company. For instance, there are no chances for someone without experience to be hired as a plane pilot. Meanwhile, a difficult personality is an obstacle even for a great master of his craft as others are facing difficulties that prevent the smoothness of the work process. Thus, we can deduce that both skill and personality are important for a healthy work atmosphere. To conclude, people are hired not only due to their level of knowledge but for particular traits required to improve and fulfil work. It goes without saying that a healthy atmosphere is essential.