You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Having your own home and not living in rent for a lifetime, is one of the biggest situations that everybody is facing in our days. Is it a curse or a charisma to be the owner of a house? The truth is that the majority of people can't afford to buy a house so their opportunities are only two. Staying with their parents, or staying in a flat or house which they rent. Above I am going to explain my point of view, and why I believe that is a negative situation for all of us. Firstly, if you have had the advantage of being the owner of a house, because your grandparents or your parents had one, and they passed it to you, you are like a prisoner. Why? Because If you don't have the money to make a renovation you have to spend your whole life there. Maybe you can have the money and renovate it, but your work and social life are far away. Then you have to make everyday trip from home to work. That means, less free time on your daily programme and less money for your monthly budget. The fuels for transportation are increasing day by day. Unless you are using public transportation. Secondly, let's say that your economics are good and you can afford to buy a new house, in the location you decide, and make it as you want it. After the passing of several years, you will have the same needs as the people of the first example. You will need to make a renovation or an extension or change the decoration and so many other needs. Also, as an owner of a house, you have to pay yearly taxes on government and home insurance. Lastly, renting a house or even a flat, I believe is better. You make a contract for a year or more, you stay where you want for the time and if you want to live you don't have to think of anything. Nowadays, more and more people stay in rent. Sometimes may be difficult, if you are not the kind of person who likes changes. In conclusion, having your own place to stay may be charisma, but the expenses and needs of maintenance are so extended and affordable that you can handle them. So, staying in rent is a unique opportunity.