In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicle will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driveless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, transformation technology is very massive in our lives. Some people say that all forms of the transportation will be driverless in the upcoming life which people become passengers inside these vehicles whenever they go. At this point, I can argue that there are a lot of advantages despite the drawbacks. The reason why driverless car have an advantage is because easy to use and comfortable for older people. Furthermore, driverless car is very suitable for vast majority of people who want to travel with a far distance and they do not want to ride alone because of tired. For example, my manager in the company told that he prefer to use a driverless car whenever they have a trip with his family so he can have a break while on the road. Additionally, driverless transportation makes people's life easier because in every occasion they do not need to ask a manual tour guide to take them to their destination. Even though driverless car is very convenient, however, the price is very expensive. We can see that in Indonesia there is still plenty of people who use it, sometimes it comes from the aristocracy who can afford it. The price is still not friendly with most people who have a standard salary. For instance, my father prefer to use a Japan car rather than Tesla, an American car, because of the price. If in the future driverless cars will be tightened, we can encourage the government to have a terms of how people with standard salary can buy those things. To conclude, driverless car is very innovative to make people's life accessible and impactful. However, the price is very overpriced and only suitable for the people who have a high power. In the future, we can collaborate with the governments on how to standardize the price for standard people so driverless cars will be use for everyone.