Some people say that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skill of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it has been argued that how a student writes is not important to succeed in life. I strongly disagree with the above notion and will discuss some of the reasons why children should know more about this lesson. Let's begin by looking at the advantages of having excellent skills in handwriting. One positive is, that it offers better communication. What I mean by this is that if people can easily read your handwriting, then they can understand the idea or information better. For instance,writing a prescription in a readable way gives the patient and the pharmacist to know the medication right away. Thus, the right medication will be administered preventing further harm to the other person. Another fact is that, the privacy and confidentiality of important details will be maintained if the receiver does not need a third party to know the message. For instance, the essential laboratory results of a patient must be interpreted alone by an attending physician, but since the handwriting is not readable, he or she may call for her assistance to aid in reading the data. This leads to the oversharing of personal facts with unconcerned personnel. Furthermore, excellent handwriting promotes concentration. To be more precise, one way of improving your memory is through writing it. There are some pupils who can memorize their lesson well if they are able to rewrite it on their own. All things considered, I strongly agree that proper handwriting is an essential part of a student's curriculum. This will have a vital role in developing their non-verbal communication very well. Hence, delivering the right messages to the other end. Furthermore, giving value to these talents will benefit them in their future endeavour to become more efficient and convey reliable conversations.