In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas and towards urban areas. Why do you think that is? What problems can this cause?

Urbanization has happened in many nations regardless of whether this is a developed or undeveloped nation, which, according to me, can be driven by the higher opportunities to achieve their desired life. This essay will investigate the implicit reasons for this phenomenon in my subjective mind and enumerate some axiomatic adverse ramifications saliently. To begin with, urbanization has stemmed from the objective thinking’s the younger generation, who want to have better living standards and more promotional chances to express their abilities. Firstly, as aforementioned, their initial dream is to possess better standards, which can explain that they could access better facilities, such as modern hospitals, attractive entertainment houses and renowned educational institutions. Secondly, but more importantly than anything, the majority of people relocate to find employment with higher salaries and some welfare. Besides, they possibly have brighter future prospects in a hustling city as they have more job opportunities to choose from and more space to express their skills to climb the higher career ladder. As a result, they could receive financial returns, colleagues and shareholder recognition, which were a cornerstone of their material and mental lives. However, urbanization has led to a higher density of the demographic, which results in many problems. First of all, this population extent occupies the inflation prices of a wide range of commodities as the human demand is higher than their supply capacities. Consequently, this not only assists in increasing basic production prices but also contributes to the real estate shortage in many metropolises, which made plenty of humans living in slums with poor living conditions. In addition, the high demographic rate also exacerbates the high competition for almost all occupations, so these citizens usually work overtime with more pressure to meet their project deadlines and task due dates. A report has shown that urbanization was the main cause of pickpocketing in some aesthetic streets. To conclude, from my perspective, this puzzle mainly derived from the objective attitudes of some rural youth workforce with a better desirable life. The higher population intensity has generated some issues before in some metropolises.