Some people claim that it is immoral to exploit animals, and that the government should prohibit using animals for scientific research. In the meantime, others argue that exploiting animals is crucial for allowing scientists to learn more about human biology and health. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is considered by individuals that the government should forbid scientific research for using animals as an object since it is the same as exploitation which can be stated as an immoral attitude. Meanwhile, there are others who claim that animals are vital objects for scientists to learn more about biology and health. The following essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the former. On the one hand, some people argue that the governments should ban the experiments that are using animals. In fact, the public in several nations has created campaigns to stop animal exploitation in research in the United Kingdom, there was a campaign to boycott cosmetic industries, that are using animals for testers before continuing mass production. However, it is an unethical experiment because animals can get hurt and even killed due to the chemical substances. Therefore, the government’s role is needed to solve this issue such as creating a regulation of the standard operation procedure for scientific research. On the other hand, other individuals argue that animals have a crucial role in scientific research. In general, scientists use animals for health studies and biology. Undoubtedly, the use of animals can give several benefits to humans in the experiments. To illustrate, in the case of health, when researchers discover new medicines, they need to test the drugs first to find out the side effects. Nevertheless, it is a big risk if the drug is tested on humans. Therefore, animals are used to do that. The important thing about using animals in research is scientists need to take care of their habitat by selecting the animals based on criteria such as choosing males instead of females which have a responsibility to continue breeding. In conclusion, it is understandable that is immoral to use animals as a part of research. However, I believe animals are vital objects for scientific experiments as long as they are still managing animals ’ habitats by selecting them appropriately.