It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a contentious issue whether specific skills can be taught without any talent or not. Some say anyone can become a pro through practice. Others think it is a waste of kids' time because those who inherited predispositions will always win. In this essay, I will elaborate on both points of view and explain why I believe both are true. To begin with, certainly, being a talented child helps. It is easier for such a kid to see stuff others do not notice. For example, to view important details on the painting. It is not only something that speeds up development, but also motivates surrounding to invest in that kid. Namely, teachers may encourage them to join additional classes while average kids do not get similar proposals. Therefore, they are getting an advantage from a very young age. On the other hand, hard work creates the best masters. It is crucial to spend hours studying and training rather than believing that talent is enough to succeed. For example, attending additional classes and challenging yourself with the competition. Because talent brings self-confidence, many of them fail to be patient and practice their skills. Consequently, less gifted end up having better results because of determination. Namely, If a musician does not play, it will not develop sufficiently. To conclude, while some argue whether talent is better than regular training; personally, I believe we need both. Those are two factors that will make a genus in the field because exclusively one will be always not sufficient.