Counties with long working days are more successful economically, but there are some negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are citizens' efforts behind every successful economy. It is believed by a few individuals that long working hours contribute towards the success of a nation's economy, but as a,result it causes destructive social development. I completely agree with this notion to a significant extent, in the following essay I will shed light on my viewpoint. Firstly, There are major advantages to extended working days. To begin with, all individual people's daily work and effort run the country's economy and those who work longer, mean adding extra effort on top of it. Furthermore, additional time spent on office work added together and runs an economy speedily, which ultimately puts their nation first globally. For example, the World's top 3 economies like US, China and Japan, are only because their local citizen daily used to spend an additional one or two hours on top of their regular eight hours. Hence, hard work pays off for a successful economy. Secondly, There are some drawbacks of longer office hours as well. To start with, spending additional hours in the work area deducts family time too. To explain it further, most humans have families and are socially connected with each other. If every individual start spending more hours in the office, they not only start getting disconnected from the community but also create adverse effects on their individual relationship. Moreover, this will generate gap and crack in individuals' family. For example, Even though China currently is in the top three economy -wise, they are on the lower side happy citizen index due to irregular job days. In conclusion, Even though it is proven that more working days more the country on top economically, but may evolve negative waves socially.