What are the advantages of getting news online? and what are the drawbacks

These days, people are inquiring about what are the best ways to get their news, some people say online news has plenty of pros, but other people have different thinking they say online news has a lot of cons. In this essay, I will look at both sides and try to draw some conclusions. Firstly, one of the biggest advantages of getting online news is that it is easy to read news on websites or social media. For example, if you want to search for any news you can get what you are looking for easily. This means, you do not need to do anything difficult to get your news it is easier than it was in the past. Secondly, another positive thing is that online news is for free we do not have to pay for our news. To illustrate, reading news on the website BBC News is free which gives people real news. Turning to the other side of the argument, online news has a lot of disadvantages one of them is that many people have been hackeding hacking due to fake links which caused them damage. For instance, in my country, we heard about people who have stolen by hacked. Another cons of getting your news on a website is that there is plenty of fake news, therefore we can not trust any source who writing news. In conclusion. Personally, I believe that online news has a lot of pros which lead to reading our news, whilst there are a lot of disadvantages of getting online news. However, I completely agree with people who said the best method to get our news is online news.