Some believe technology has made our lives too complex and the solution is to lead a simpler life without technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that technological advancements have made our lives more complicated, and the effective way to solve the problem is to have a simple life with no technology. I fully disagree with this viewpoint because technology has significantly made communication easier and provided effective treatments for severe diseases. One of the main reasons for supporting this perspective is that technology has drastically improved communication. It enables tasks to be completed more quickly with minimal effort. This optimization allows resources to be used effectively, leading to greater productivity. As people can easily communicate with their kith and kin without any delay. For instance, elder people can also connect with their families more conveniently because, in the past, individuals used to send letters to their families, which took several days to reach, but technology has made significant advancements by providing numerous modes of communication. Moreover, technology serves as a driving force for continuous improvements in the advent of more effective solutions for getting rid of severe diseases. It introduces new methods and systems that help in finding out the main problem at its initial stage. For instance, the development of several CT and MRI scan machines enables doctors to know about the disease initially and provide effective remedies. Apart from this, the technological developments in medicine are also undeniable, which is now providing effective medicines for the cure from risky diseases such as cancer. In conclusion, I completely agree that technology should be embraced due to its transformative role in improving efficiency and driving progress. Its ability to communicate with other business entities and families has optimised the performance and reduced inefficiencies along with its role in providing effective treatment for illnesses makes it an essential aspect of modern life.