Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they often do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The young generation tends to idolise some influencers and athletes despite the fact that they are not always role models for them, laying motivation on youngsters. However, I believe that their pessimistic aspects could impact young people’s behaviour. On the one hand, some state youngsters' adoration towards celebrities could bring some motivation for their development. In fact, those who have talents and great achievements encourage teenagers to reach their full potential. Generally, young people who are likely interested in such stars might consider their good traits to emulate their idol steps. Take Anh Vien, for example, this athlete who is well-known for swimming, won many international awards in sports competitions. Thanks to her inspiration, growing a stronger belief; resulting in more and more people pursuing their dream of becoming like their idol. On the other hand, I believe that idolising entertainers and sportsmen who do not set a positive example could influence children’s behaviour. Nonetheless, the young are too vulnerable to identify their role model; therefore, influencers’ bad habits could easily shape their fan characteristics in an adverse way. For instance, children who are huge fans of their idol could imitate the negative habits of their idol namely smoking, drinking alcohol, and abusing drugs. As a consequence, because of consuming too many stimulants, could cause lifestyle disease. Furthermore, some famous people are more likely to take advantage of their fans by making profits from advertising products without caring about the quality. In the case of bad-quality products, a lot of influencers would not mind making a good review since they already received marketing expenses from a particular agency. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the idolising trend among teenagers benefits their growth. In my opinion, some drawbacks of negatively affecting teenagers’ behaviour, and mental health seem to outweigh the merit of giving them motivation.