Do you think that business should Hire employees who would spend their entire lives working for the company. Explain why you agree or disagree

There is an argument as to whether employers should target only workers who prefer to stay committed to one organization in their lifetime as opposed to those who would rather make moves in and out of different workplaces. I agree that employees should be afforded the freedom to take on different positions in different organizations as much as their career choices seem fit and this essay would elaborate on why I feel so. One of the key characteristics that most employers seek in job applicants is the ability to persevere and seek to break new boundaries, this is the same scenario in most cases where an employee at a particular point in time may feel the need to pursue a higher or more challenging position in a firm or outside it. Take for example, an IT intern upon resuming at their first company would look forward to developing and arming themselves with more robust skill sets and experience and this most times would be met and complemented by a pursuit of a different role or level of organization than the one they started off at. This mindset would promote employees pursuing self-development which most times would amount to solving problems at their place of work and meeting the organization's objectives. Career stagnancy has been implicated as one of the reasons why staffs of companies become inefficient and redundant. Reasons for this assertion include that if a worker continually does the same thing over and over again for years, they tend to become laissez-faire and lack the motivation to give their best. A security man for example who has served at a particular duty post for years may be tempted to believe that he has a full understanding of the possible threats that exist in his place of work and may skip his watch hour. This could be detrimental as he cannot be certain if there may be a breach of security at any certain time. Hence, being able to transition from one organization to the other would afford employees the opportunity to start on new highs and to pursue their work with a new sense of motivation and zest. While there may be some drawbacks to staff changing their place of work, the gains outweigh the negatives and this would promote a better working environment for both the employees and employers.