Some people spend a lot of money attending cultural or sports events. Is it a good thing or bad thing? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience

Some people enjoy recreational activities and thus are willing to pay huge amounts of money to be present at such events. I believe there is nothing wrong with spending money on these events. A key reason why people are at attendance in some of these events is because it could serve as a form of relaxation for them. Most individuals who have the means to enjoy such luxury won’t hesitate to pay for it. For example,I enjoy basketball games and love to watch my favourite players play. In order to be present at the games and to be comfortable, I always purchase tickets that will afford me comfort,allowing me to see the players up front even though they come at huge prices. Such events are good avenues for networking and socializing with people from different backgrounds. Also, the events are a means to create lasting and cherished memories. On the other hand, spending a lot of money on entertainment can be considered a waste of money. Rather than splurge on these events that last for a couple of hours or days, some individuals prefer activities that would enable them to attain wealth. In an instance,where a worker whose monthly pay equates to the cost of one ticket to a sporting event, will consider being in attendance as a waste of money and may not enjoy or fully partake in the cheering of the players. In conclusion, people won't hesitate to spend on whatever brings them happiness and satisfaction. Regardless of the cost implication.