In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food . To what extent do you agree?

In the past few years, there has been an increase in the number of mortals suffering from health problems as a result of eating too many meals. Some citizens believe that imposing higher taxes on unhealthy dishes may help them reduce the amount of edibles they digest. I believe that this might not be the right method to decrease the number of people that are suffering from nutritional problems. As it can do more harm than it already has. Firstly, fast food provides millions of jobs across the world. Raising the cost could reduce sales and force the restaurant to shut down. This could negatively impact the worker who has a low-income position. Nevertheless, residents should have the freedom of selecting what they want to eat. Imposing the taxes could see that the government is restricting them from eating fast foods. Moreover, increasing the rates may lead to individuals finding cheaper options. Such as snacks, street foods, and sugary drinks, which can damage human beings health more than it already did. Rather than hoisting the price up, the government should invest in public health campaigns and teach people about a balanced diet. To conclude, taxes on fast food may encourage the community to eat healthy dishes. However, this might create financial burdens, harm businesses, and some human beings may keep on eating unhealthy nutrition.