Many children today are exposed to violent videogames and TV programmes. How harmful is this? What can be done to fight this problem?

Currently, many school kids have been involved more in playing video games and TV shows. It has created a major impact on their routine and can be solved by implementing certain rules. To begin with, there are many problems that need to be considered when it comes to the impact on younger kids. Firstly, children who spend most of their time on virtual games start losing their mental strength. For instance, recently many physicians suggested children who spend 4 to 5 hours a day on the play,started becoming more aggressive. Furthermore, under the influence of celebrities,they easily get wrong influences like smoking and drinking. In the end, they become more and more self-centred. However, technologies are meant to be for betterment. Parents' guidance is crucial to solve such problems. Guardians needs to make juvenile understand a better way to use it. From many TV programs, schoolers can learn some new DIY projects. In addition, the actions of higher authorities can also play vital roles. By implementing some strict rules broadcast of violent programs needs to be stopped. For example, in past in many parts of the world, authorities applied band on playing some particular games which started to affect the behaviour of children. To sum up, the immersive use of technology has become part of our daily life. It has influenced youngsters very much in terms of mental and social life. With the support and guidance of elders, it can be reduced. In some extreme cases involvement of the governments is appreciated by applying rules.